EHU Strategic Planning Committee appointed

EHU Strategic Planning Committee appointed

EHU Rector Prof. David Pollick has appointed a Strategic Planning Committee to review the mission and planning process of the University by May 22. It consists of students, faculty, and administrative staff.

The Committee has been established in accordance with instructions from EHU’s Governing Board, which declared on April 10 in its “Charge” document that one of the major challenges facing the new Rector is “involving faculty, administrative staff, students, and donors in the formulation of [EHU's] future strategy.”

The Strategic Planning Committee has two immediate tasks. First, to review and recommend appropriate modifications to the University's mission statement and coordinate a full collaborative discussion of this review and any modifications with the EHU community in order to develop a consensus utilizing the current governance structure. The mission must reflect the full range of practical financial and educational realities specific to EHU which have been expressed in the Board of Governors’ “Charge” document.

The second task for the Strategic Planning Committee is to formulate a plan, in accordance with the Board of Governors’ calendar, for the consultative process that will develop the University’s new Strategic Plan during 2015-16.

The results of the Strategic Planning Committee’s work will be presented at the Annual EHU Donors’ Assembly on June 4.

“The challenge ahead is extraordinary, but as with every great work, such challenges arise. EHU community members have demonstrated their ability to meet such tasks. We must all trust in our collective ability to succeed, as nothing less than the sustainable future of EHU is at stake,” says EHU’s Rector David Pollick.

The composition of the Strategic Planning Committee:

  •     Aliaksandr Kalbaska, Co-Chair
  •     Ryhor Miniankou, Co-Chair
  •     Oleg Bresky
  •     Bernardas Gailius
  •     Dalia Kaminskaitė
  •     Mariya Kotsupalova
  •     Dzianis Kuchynski
  •     Galina Orlova
  •     Alla Pihalskaya
  •     David Pollick
  •     Justina Poškienė
  •     Aliaksandr Puptsau
  •     Dainius Sivickis
  •     Andrei Stsiapanau
  •     Maxim Timofeev
  •     Tatsiana Chulitskaya
  •     Alina Juškienė
Related news and events
Co-financed by:European Commission