EHU Alumni Association elects leaders

EHU Alumni Association elects leaders

In an online vote, Siarhei Kharytonau (BA International Law 2011) was elected President of the EHU Alumni Association. He won 63.77% of the votes of participating alumni. His competitor, Andrei Mayeuski (BA Political Science & European Studies 2012) received 23.91%, with 12.32% voting against both.

“Dear friends, I am immensely grateful to you for your trust in me and my team. Thanks to your choice, from now on we will be having much more problems and much less free time, because from this time on we bear responsibility for implementing a non-commonplace and very exciting task—that of laying the foundations of the community that is to unite a lot of ambitious, extraordinary, and nice people that used to study together,” the new President of the Association said in his message to EHU alumni.

Also elected was an Executive Committee of the Association that will consist of Andrei Asadchy (MA Public Policy 2012), Siarhei Haurylenka (BA Media & Communication 2009), and Snezhana Rohach (MA Comparative History of North-Eastern Europe 2009).

A total of 138 EHU alumni took part in the election. The election was the final stage in the founding of the EHU Alumni Association. The Association recently approved its Statute.

Related news and events
Co-financed by:European Commission